Organization details

City Council

Meets at: Council Chamber

City Council is made up of the Mayor and eight City Councillors. The Mayor is elected by voters from across the City. Each Councillor is elected by voters in one of eight wards (geographical area of the city). The term of office for Council is four years.

City Council acts as the governance body for the City. They pass laws, approve policies, supervise city government, and set the budget to fund various needs. Council also looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.

All decisions of City Council must be made at an open public meeting.

Current members:
First name Last name Function Since
Greg Dionne Mayor 01/01/2015 Details
Charlene Miller Councillor - Ward 1 01/01/2015 Details
Terra Lennox-Zepp Councillor - Ward 2 10/26/2016 Details
Tony Head Councillor - Ward 3 11/12/2020 Details
Don Cody Councillor - Ward 4 01/01/2015 Details
Dennis Ogrodnick Councillor - Ward 5 10/26/2016 Details
Blake Edwards Councillor - Ward 6 10/26/2016 Details
Dawn Kilmer Councillor - Ward 7 11/12/2020 Details
Ted Zurakowski Councillor - Ward 8 01/01/2015 Details